More front door

Haha, I know I’m really hammering this home! Sorry about that….I finally emptied the entryway though, so that it’s easier to work and get all the painting done instead of hoping nothing drips on a coat or purse or the rug. I love the yellow and will start to tackle the green in the little alcoves. I took new photos of them and realized that the windows are off center…how odd.

IMG_7530 IMG_7533

I really have no idea how to use this space or set it up. We don’t really go in or out of our front door, so lately it’s become a dumping ground. I hate that, so that’s why I started working on it. It’s where guests come in, and it’s their first impression and I don’t want our friends and family to know that we are messy until they step into other rooms! Several coats of primer will be required in this space though, so although it is a small space, it will take quite a long time. Oh well.

Here are a few more angles, just to better see the layout:

IMG_7520 IMG_7521 IMG_7522

I’m at a loss on what color to paint the second front door, you know, this one:

IMG_7534

If it’s going to be a color, then I think it should be yellow, otherwise it will simply be the trim color that is around the rest of the house. But should it be yellow or linen white?!? I’m really not sure…..

update! I decided to do the interior of the door yellow and am contemplating my options for the other side. I also decided to do the walls in a soft gray (we already have the paint!) and you can just see it to the left of the door. It’s going to be nice!

IMG_7548

Leave a Reply

