Friday

Both kids are home sick today, so it’ll definitely be low key for us! I have been working my way through a deep clean this fall with yesterday being, ‘day one of the deep clean’. It’s time to scrub kitchen cabinets and wash all the windows, dust everything that is dusty and clean the floors! Some of this stuff happens on quite a regular basis (like easy dusting and cleaning the floors) and some of it happens once a year (kitchen cabinets and windows). It’s going to be gorgeous weather for a few days, so I thought I’d take advantage and get our house scrubbed before we basically shut it up for the impending cold season.  My hand is nearly better so I think painting can happen next week. While I had the best of intentions about getting some done this week, it just didn’t happen for a few reasons – James and the kids are sick and the house needs to be deep cleaned and last but not least, my hand isn’t 100% yet.

The bathroom is coming together though and if I had an inspiration board to show you, you’d all be ooohing and aaahing yourselves silly!

Humphrey is nearly four months old and has made some big improvements this week! He’s walking around the block and I’ve been working on ‘wait’, ‘sit’, and ‘up’ commands with him! While still afraid of everything (he scurries to the door anytime a dog barks from far away, haha), I am working on reassuring him so that his fears don’t turn into real problems. Admittedly, we sometimes forget just how young he is and it’s because he’s so much bigger than our older dogs! Once we consider his age, we realize just how great he’s doing. Humphrey is really very sweet and goofy and we’re so glad he’s here!

Time to tackle the dining room! Happy weekend!

One thought on “Friday

Leave a Reply

