Friday

I took Friday off from working in the basement because, well….this is how much I filled the dumpster on Wednesday and Thursday (James worked overtime and got home late so his availability was less because of that. He added a few rugs though!). I can be a determined and busy worker when it calls for it!

IMG_0494

The kids needed some time and attention and we really needed to go to the grocery store, so it was a rest day! I emptied the dehumidifier, but that was pretty much it and it felt good. Right even. Today and tomorrow, we’ll be busy as bees to maximize the time we have the dumpster and extra help! It feels good to purge so much stuff and having water in the basement was an excellent push to get us to order that dumpster and get rid of so much stuff!

It’s going to be a hot weekend, so I hope everyone is staying cool. Cross your fingers we stay dry for the storms due tomorrow!

Leave a comment